订做齿轮的定义

顾名思义,订做齿轮是没有规范参数的齿轮。齿轮是一个很难标准化、规范化的零部件。尽管存在用模数来表示轮齿齿距及渐开线齿形的模式,但从齿轮整体上来看,齿轮还拥有很多变化不定的要素,比如轮齿数、材质、轴孔、键槽、齿宽、螺旋角、齿面硬度、齿面研磨与否以及基于设计理念和机器特性而异的各种不同需求。理想的状态是,如果所有的齿轮都被标准化并备有库存,这将大大增加设计者的利便性和提高机器内齿轮故障时的快速更换。但是如上所述,大多数齿轮的参数取决于机器的式样及参数,所以规格齐全的齿轮标准化是完全不可能实现的。

在这里订做齿轮所指的是制造商根据用户端提供的齿轮图纸及参数生产的齿轮。专业齿轮制造商根据自己的生产能力(包括包括车床,滚齿机,加工中心,拉床,和磨床等)对客户的齿轮规格参数是否可以生产会做出最为准确专业的判断。做出可以生产的判断后,制造商会对客户的图纸提出部分修改意见回馈给客户做进一步协商。

此外,与标准品生产厂家需要提前预估生产量补充库存不同,订做齿轮一般都有明确的运输量(客户将购买的数量)。这意味着生产批量可以灵活设置。比如可以通过大批量生产达到降低齿轮单位成本的效果。

相关链接 :
Custom Gears – English page

KHK标准齿轮追加工系统

这个系统生成的也是一种订做齿轮。但是,这个系统是客户在已经设计好的几种模式中选择符合自己设计的尺寸,制造商通过在库存的标准齿轮上做追加工来完成。

例如,如果用户找到一个满足用户要求的齿轮产品规格,在许多情况下,孔的大小、螺钉孔、键槽的尺寸大小等这些标准的部分,会与用户要求的规格略有不同。处理这个问题的一个方法是制造商为客户提供基本规格的标准件,然后根据每个用户提供的规范要求的具体差异,在标准件上做追加工。使用这种制造方法(使用/修改已经完成和库存标准件),可以大幅度减少标准齿轮(原型)本身的制造周期,缩短交货时间,同时也大大提高了用户的便利性。

追加工齿轮

NSU2-80

加工前

追加工前齿轮

加工后

追加工后齿轮

PM2-20

加工前

追加工前等径锥齿轮

加工后

追加工后等径锥齿轮

SRF3-300

加工前

追加工前齿条

加工后

追加工后齿条

KWG2.5-R2

加工前

追加工前蜗杆

加工后

追加工后蜗杆

Definition of custom gears

As the name suggests, custom gears are not gears with defined specifications. Gears parts which are naturally difficult to standardize, and although standards for teeth molds exist such as teeth pitch and involute shapes which are represented by modules, looked at as a whole, gear teeth possess many variations in addition to the number of teeth and material such as the bore through which the shaft passes, the keyway, face width, helix angle, tooth hardness, and whether polished or not, and the specifications required for various machines differ based on design reasons. Ideally it would be best if all gear teeth were standardized and stocked for the convenience of machine design work and for rapid response when machines break, but as stated above many variations exist in actual gear teeth depending on machine specifications so complete standardization is not possible.

Custom gears as referred to here mean gears which are manufactured according to various gear specifications noted in drawings presented by the manufacturer side from the user side. Manufacturers who understand the specifications of gears which should be produced judge whether manufacturing is possible after comparing their own production capacity including lathes, hobbing machines, machining centers, broaching machines, and grinding machines with the gear specifications, and when they deem it possible they proceed with the manufacture of the gears as per the specifications noted in the drawings or after proposing partial changes to the specifications to the users.

Furthermore, differing from standard parts manufactured with a pre-determined lot size for make-to-stock, custom gears often have a clear shipping quantity (the quantity the user will purchase). This means that the lot can be set comparably flexibly, and if for example when a large lot size is possible the unit cost of manufacturing each gear can be reduced by the mass production effect.

Related links :
订做齿轮 – 中文页

KHK Quick-Mod Gears (Modification of stock gears)

This type of gear is also a type of custom gear, but in this case a standard gear which is already designed, manufactured and stocked is then modified to complete it.

For example, even if a user finds a gear which meets the specifications required by the user in the product line, in many cases the bore size, size of set screw hole, keyway size, etc. of a standard part are slightly different from the specifications required by the user. A method for handling this issue is for the manufacturer to stock standard parts with common and basic specifications, and then absorb the specific differences in the specification requirements provided by each user before accepting the order in the form of modifying said standard parts. Using this manufacturing method (using/modifying already completed and stocked standard parts) allows a drastic reduction in the manufacturing lead time of standard gears (prototypes) themselves while also greatly improving convenience for the user.

modified gears

NSU2-80

Before

plastic gears before modification

After

plastic gears after modification

PM2-20

Before

plastic bevel gear before modification

After

plastic bevel gear after modification

SRF3-300

Before

rack before modification

After

rack after modification

Related links :
Gear Rack – Main page of gear rack

KWG2.5-R2

Before

worm before modification

After

worm after modification