等径锥齿轮 – 仅改变传动方向的齿轮对

等径锥齿轮是旋转轴轴线相交的齿轮,是锥齿轮的一种。从增减速能力来狭义的定义锥齿轮啮合传动的话,等径锥齿轮不具备这个能力。因为两个齿轮的齿数相同,他们仅能改变传动方向。等径锥齿轮和锥齿轮同样,有直齿、弧齿和零度齿等不同齿形。

另外,因为轴可以设置为任意角度,所以有轴线不在90度相交(非直角)的等径锥齿轮,被称为斜交等径锥齿轮。KHK能够生产轴角范围在45到120度的斜交等径锥齿轮。

一对直齿等径锥齿轮,齿数相同的话,即使存在孔径、键槽等细节不同,也可以互相配合使用,但是弧齿等径锥齿轮的场合则有不同。即使齿数相同,还要看其轮齿的螺旋方向。相同的等径锥齿轮不能啮合,必须是一对旋向相反的等径锥齿轮才可以配对使用。

KHK生产直齿等径锥齿轮使用的是格里森制的Coniflex,为了生产出高静音的最终产品,与直齿锥齿轮加工相同,采用了鼓型加工法。

顺便说一句,miter的语源是指天主教教会的主教所佩戴的头冠或者木工使用的斜角拼接而派生的单词。

相关链接 :
锥齿轮 – 锥齿轮首页
各国材料及精度等级对照表
Miter Gears – English page

请在此输入产品型号查看齿轮图纸
产品型号
下载 CAD

Miter gear – changes transmission direction only

SMSG_MiterGears

Miter gears are one type of bevel gears where the two rotational axes intersect. When speaking of narrow definition of bevel gears with ability to increase or decrease speed, miter gears do not have that ability due to the pair’s same number of teeth. Their purpose is limited to the change in transmission direction. Because they are a type of bevel gears, the basic characteristic of bevel gears exist such as presence of gear forms of straight cut, spiral cut and zerol types.

Also, because the shafts can be set to any angle, there are miter gears with non-90 degree (non-perpendicular) angle called angular miter gears. KHK is capable of producing angular miter gears with shaft angles in the range of 45 to 120 degrees.

Because a pair of straight tooth miter gears has the same number of teeth, with the exception of minor differences such as set screw holes and key ways, the same two gears can mate with each other. However, in the case of spiral miter gears, even when the number of teeth are the same, the twisting directions are different. Therefore, the same gear cannot be meshed together, and it is necessary to pair the right and left handed pairs.

Also, to produce straight tooth miter gears. KHK utilizes Coniflex made by Gleason Company that allows the use of crowning method as in making bevel gears which creates final products superior in quietness.

Incidentally, originally the hat worn by Catholic bishop is called mitre and in woodworking the word miter joint is used.

Links :
Bevel Gears – Main page of bevel gears
Equivalent tables of each standard relating to raw materials and precision grades of gears
等径锥齿轮
– 中文页

usa flag Online Shopping of Miter Gears in USA via KHK USA website – Delivery in 3 days !

Please enter part number here for a price and a drawing of the gear
PART NUMBER