齿条 – 创建直线运动

DR注塑成型柔性齿条

齿轮齿条用于将旋转运动改变为直线运动。齿条是在条形方坯材或棒材的一面切有直线齿形的产品,小齿轮则是指与齿条啮合的圆柱齿轮。齿轮的使用方法有很多。如图所示为小齿轮和齿条在平行轴旋转传动。

KHK有很多系列的库存标准齿条。使用齿条的直线距离很长或需要连接多根齿条使用时,则需选择齿条末端经过齿形对接加工的齿条系列,我们称之为“端面机加工齿条”。齿条的生产过程中,切削、热处理等加工的原因会引起齿条的变形,需要使用压力机对变形做矫正。

齿条齿轮的传动中,有齿条和移动的小齿轮啮合方式及小齿轮固定在轴上齿条移动的两种传动方法。前者主要使用在搬运系统,后者在挤压成型系统和升降系统中广泛被使用。

齿轮齿条作为旋转运动转换成直线运动的机械要素,常常被用来与滚珠丝杠做比较。齿轮齿条系统的优点是它的机械结构简单、承载能力强和长度不受限制等,一个最大的缺点就是側隙。滚珠丝杠的优点是高精度和较低的齿隙,而缺点是由于挠曲使传动长度受到限制。

相关链接 :
各国材料及精度等级对照表
齿轮ABC基础篇

齿轮手册
齿轮技术资料
Gear Rack
– English page

请在此输入产品型号查看齿轮图纸
产品型号
下载 CAD

Gear Rack – creation of linear motion

DR flexible plastic gear rack

Gear racks are utilized to convert rotating movement into linear motion. A gear rack has straight teeth cut into one surface of a square or round section rod with a pinion, which is a small cylindrical gear meshing with the gear rack. There are many ways to use gears. For example, as shown in the picture, a gear is used with the gear rack to rotate a parallel shaft.

KHK has many types of gear racks in stock. If the application requires a long length requiring multiple gear racks in series, we have racks with the tooth forms correctly configured at the ends. These are described as “gear racks with machined ends”. When a gear rack is produced, the teeth cutting process and heat treatment can cause it to try & go out of true. We can control this with special presses & remedial processes.

There are applications where the gear rack is stationary, while the pinion traverses and others where the pinion rotates on a fixed axis while the gear rack moves. The former is used widely in conveying systems while the latter can be used in extrusion systems and lifting/lowering applications.

As a mechanical element to transfer rotary into linear motion, gear racks are often compared to ball screws. There are pros and cons. The advantages of a gear rack is its mechanical simplicity, large load carrying capacity, no limit to the length, etc. One disadvantage though is the backlash. The advantage of a ball screw is the high precision and lower backlash while the shortcomings include the limit in length due to deflection.

Related links :
“Raw Material” and “Gear Precision Grade” Equivalent Tables
The ABC’s of Gears / Basic Guide – B
Introduction to Gears
Gear Technical Reference
齿条
– 中文页

usa flag Online Shopping of Gear Rack in USA via KHK USA website – Delivery in 3 days !

Please enter part number here for a price and a drawing of the gear
PART NUMBER